Safe Employer Award

Do you make safety your mission?

Employers who make safety a core value for their companies know there are rewards in terms of employee morale and reduced costs due to injuries, lost time and reduced productivity.

WorkSafe also recognizes those employers – one each year – through the Safe Employer Award. Adjudicated by a committee, this award is presented every spring to an employer who exemplifies workplace safety.

Interested in nominating an employer who has made safety a priority in your workplace? Check back in a few months for details on the 2020 awards.

Safe Employer Award Honour Roll

2019 Winner: Namerind Housing Corporation, Regina
Finalists: Walker Projects Inc., Regina
Park Derochie Coatings (Saskatchewan) Inc, Regina

2018 Winner: RM of Wilton, Number 472, Marshall
Finalists: Asiil Enterprises Ltd, Prince Albert
CEDA, Regina

2017 Winner: GFL Environmental Inc., Saskatoon
Finalists: RM of Wilton, Number 472, Marshall
Mosaic Potash, Belle Plaine

2016 Winner: Matrix Solutions Inc., Swift Current
Finalists: Yorkton Plumbing and Heating Ltd., Yorkton
Rack Petroleum Ltd., Biggar

2015 Winner: R.H. Electric, Yorkton
Finalists: Matrix Solutions Inc., Swift Current
Key Well Servicing Ltd., Weyburn

2014 Winner: Cenovus, Weyburn
Finalists: LK Auto, Regina
The Canadian Salt Company, Belle Plaine

2013 Winner: Articulate Masonry, Prince Albert
Finalists: Titanium Tubing Technology
International Road Dynamics

2012 Winner: K-Line Maintenance & Construction Ltd., White City
 Finalists: EMW
Titanium Tubing

2011 Winner: BMTR Ventures, Meadow Lake
Finalists: A.J. Harlick, Swift Current
Eagle Drilling Services, Carlyle

2010 Winner: Magna Electric Corporation, Regina and Saskatoon
2009 Winner: Warner Construction Co. Ltd., Regina
2008 Winner: Cherick Ventures Ltd. Hudson Bay
2007 Winner: Syntech Enerflex (Enerflex Systems Ltd.) Estevan, Kindersley, Lloydminster, Swift Current

Safe Employer Award Committee members
Labour Relations and Workplace Safety
Saskatchewan Workers’ Compensation Board
Saskatchewan Safety Council
Canadian Society of Safety Engineering